Tiffany & Co.

In 1994 my mom and dad went to NYC for their 25th anniversary. My dad told her they were going to North Carolina but then surprised her with a trip to the city that never sleeps instead. Very sweet story. They returned home with a box full of Tiffany & Co paper and envelopes just for me! It was the perfect gift because I’m such a paper lover. I love writing and, even more, love having nice stationary. The downside to this gift? I loved it so much that I never wanted to use it. Am I the only one with this problem? Because of that, I still have 99% of all the paper. But I think I now have a great reason to dig into it: I just joined a pen pal group. Hopefully I’ll be able to part with some of that paper.

081/365


5 thoughts on “Tiffany & Co.

  1. I know the feeling!!
    I always do that….savor something so long and then realize that I never actually used it. Or just one page.
    I could call myself a classy hoarder.

    USE it and ENJOY IT.

    🙂

  2. I was so anxious to see this post based on the name. I have never been inside a Tiffany & Co., but we have one here in Cincinnati. When my husband and I walked past it the other day, I told him I wanted to walk inside just so I could say I had been in one. 🙂

    I like the perspective you used on the photo. But go ahead…use it and enjoy it while you can. 🙂

  3. I have a “problem” that will compliment your “problem” – I can’t get rid of pretty things people send me. So write me a note on the paper and I will treasure it and keep it somewhere amazing or upcycle it into something great. 😉

Leave a Reply

