Let there be light

When we added onto our house (I can say that we actually lived through the process but learned some things along the way), we chose to have a rather large bedroom because our room had always been teeny tiny. The kind of small where you can’t fit a bed and dresser in the same room. If we had to do it over again, I would have made it a tad smaller and the bathroom a tad bigger. With it being so large, I find it really hard to decorate and arrange (one of my favorite things to do). But there is at least one good thing about it: Ken can have a desk in the corner and voila…instant office. This is our light fixture in the center of the room.

102/365

Tomorrow, I will try a recipe from The Pioneer Woman. NOW I know what all the fuss over her is about. I love everything about her. I love the photography, love the recipes (even though this will be my first one), love her funny stories. Love it all. Much to Ken’s the chocoholic’s disappointment, this does not contain any chocolate. And I think I’ll like it just fine. I’ll keep you updated. And I’ll try to take pictures along the way (if I don’t devour the entire thing before the camera makes an appearance).

One thought on “Let there be light

  1. Sitting in the hammock catching up on your blogs 🙂 lovely in the shade! Anyway…I’m super excited about this pioneer lady! She has peep s’mores! 😉

Leave a Reply

