Tea time at 100 mph

Almost every night, I like to have some Sleepytime Tea. It’s just herbal tea with chamomile and spearmint and blah, blah, blah. It’s probably just placebo to me. I like to drink some on nights that my mind is going 100 miles an hour or if I’ve had coffee late in the day. Both are true tonight. It seems like this week has flown by and I’ve had 100 things to do every day. In fact, Jackson had his 8 year checkup today and I totally missed it. They even called yesterday with the obligatory reminder. So now I have one MORE thing to do this week: reschedule the appointment. That means a phone call. I don’t think you know how much work that really is. It’ll go something like this: I’ll remember to call them but will be in the car or in the shower or won’t remember till after office hours. Then when I’m at home, I won’t remember to call. That’ll go on until sometime next week. 

110/365

Maybe they have tea that helps with remembering to keep your schedule. I should look into that. Crap. That’s one more thing I have to do.

5 thoughts on “Tea time at 100 mph

  1. Great picture – now I want tea (ok, I always want tea and yes…it’s usually for the purpose of slowing me down too!)

  2. Ha ha, that totally sounds like me. I remember things when I can’t write them down or enter them into my iPhone. I actually did a voice memo on my iPhone just the other day when I was thinking up names for my blog.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m off to check yours out now.

Leave a Reply

