The secret cookies

I should be ashamed of myself. Or proud. You decide. Did you buy Girl Scout cookies this year? Are they all gone? Well, mine aren’t. My husband and I are so good about saving them and making them last as long as we can. You can call me a hoarder if you want but it’s not like I have a freezer full of green boxes. We just choose to savor those minty little round slices of heaven all year long. Can you blame us? The Scouts force us to take to these measures.

137/365:


3 thoughts on “The secret cookies

  1. I tried to find people to buy these damn cookies from and no one was budging. Forgive me for the rant, but I’m annoyed that my boyfriend’s sister pulled the “I’ll have to check” line with me this year, when she was hitting me up for donations last year.

    I bought two boxes from an adorable girl at the grocery store. Well, next year, I’m buying 3 times that much from that sweet cheeked gal and my “sister in law” can suck it!

    Great image 🙂

    • I can’t tell you how much this comment made me laugh! I think you’re onto something here. Go find your own cookies and when she’s scrambling around trying to sell hers, YOU can tell HER “I’ll have to check”. Sounds like a plan.

Leave a Reply

