Am I blue?

I’m posting this picture at the risk of this blog looking like a food/cooking blog. Who am I kidding? I’ve never put anything cooked up on this here blog. It’s a food/junk food blog.

I found blueberries on sale at Target today so these little guys came home with me. I think I’ve mentioned before that I have another fruit lover in this house: Ethan. I’ll have to fight him for these.

138/365:

On another note, we are getting ready to finish up the school year. Jackson and I counted today and we have 10 1/2 days left! This year has gone pretty quickly but I am ever so happy to see it come to an end. I’m ready to be done with homework, car line, lunches and all the other things that come along with school. Say hello to days with no schedule and a short get away to Georgia! We’re not planning any big vacation this year. Last year we visited South Dakota and it was one of the best family vacations we’ve had. This year, we’re going a little cheaper. I’m sure we’ll have just as much fun, though. Does anyone have any suggestions of what we HAVE to do in Dahlonega, Georgia? We’ll be staying, along with my parents, in a cabin. Our plans are tubing, shopping in Helen and what ever strikes our fancy. Any other suggestions?

What are your plans for the summer? Staying close to home? Going somewhere extravagant?

11 thoughts on “Am I blue?

  1. I cannot wait for summer… I think teachers feel the end even greater than students! We’re off to Daytona (I picked it on a whim and have no idea why… I hate sand). I love that shot. Whenever I try to play with food, four grubby hands are trying to snatch it awas.

  2. What do you HAVE to do when you visit GA? Catch up with your dear friends in Newnan, of course!
    We just took a day trip on Sunday to the mountains. It was fun- no tubing yet, though. It has been down to the 30s and 40s this week!
    I am sure you remember stopping at the Dillard House on the Friends tour back in the day- it’s a must! 🙂

  3. I am so thrilled so hear that you enjoyed your vacation to South Dakota last year because we were considering SD as an inexpensive vacation for our own family this year. Where did you go?

    Love this photo. I adore that teeny blueberry perched on top of all the bigger ones, and the flatter sqautter blueberry in the middle bottom holding the rest up.

Leave a Reply

