Ken’s dinner

This is Ken’s favorite dinner. Chicken breaded with BBQ potatoe chips. I have to admit, it is pretty yummy but I didn’t invent it. Katie Brown did. Back when Ethan was first born and VHS tapes were commonly used, I recorded all her shows and discovered this recipe. 

I know this photo breaks a bunch of food photography “rules” and since I’m tired and it’s too dark to go looking for other things to photograph, I’m using it anyway. So there. I’m not in school anymore and there’s no chance of getting an F.

143/365:

I also made his favorite dessert, too. Yeah, he’s a lucky guy.

5 thoughts on “Ken’s dinner

    • I can’t remember the name of the dessert. It’s something like chocolate almond pudding delight. It’s like pudding on the bottom with a cake-like top. Maybe I’ll post a picture of that, too.

  1. It was a hit with 3/4 of the family. The 1/4 didn’t hate it but didn’t love it either. Hey, at least there were no tears this time. You’d think by 11 years old, he’d be grown out of crying over foods he didn’t like. But that’s another blog post for another day.

Leave a Reply

