Abercrombie Park: part deux

Due to a pretty packed schedule, we only had a small amount of time for our Sunday Outing this week. Remember when I talked about Abercrombie Park? Well, that’s where we went. We packed the five of us (Ken, myself, the boys and the dog) into the car and headed for the park. 

Here they are in the water. It usually takes Rex a while to warm up to the idea of swimming. Maybe someone needs to tell him he’s a labrador.

This park is FULL of trees that have low hanging branches like this.

Ethan snapped this picture of Jackson. When we’re outside, Jackson is usually playing in the dirt, shoeless and/or shirtless. Two out of three isn’t bad.

Two of my handsome boys:

I’m not sure what exactly this is. It’s just randomly placed in the park near some shrubs. No marker or anything to let you know why it’s there. I liked it, though. Just a reminder.

142/365

Next week’s Sunday Outing should be fun. We’re taking the boys to where Ken & I had our wedding reception. It’s a beautiful garden in Clearwater. Then we’ll head to a nearby park. I’m finding that I really look forward to these days. I think we spend a lot of time together as a family. We have dinner together every night and right now, the boys aren’t old enough to be gone with friends during the weekend so we really do spend a lot of time together. I think I enjoy these because we’re outside without TV or video games, iPhones (we bring them but don’t spend time goofing off on them). We’re just with each other. I love this new tradition of ours. What are some of your favorite traditions?

3 thoughts on “Abercrombie Park: part deux

Leave a Reply

