Pen pals

A few months ago I signed up for a pen pal list and my first letter came yesterday! I’m so thrilled to be starting this. I’ve sent out 4 letters so far and can’t wait to hear from the other girls. I’ve always wanted a pen pal and actually had one for a short time when I was in 5th grade. That didn’t last long & I lost contact with Stacie Boutelier (I think that’s how you spell it). If you know her, have her drop me a line. She moved to California when we were in 5th grade. She was a cool chick.

144/365:

Interested? Click here for more info…

And someone was curious about my dessert from last night. It’s called Cocoa-Almond Pudding Treat. It’s really easy so maybe I’ll post the recipe if anyone is interested. You mix a bunch of stuff together, put stuff on top of that mixed up stuff, bake & end up with pudding on the bottom and a fluffy cake on top. It’s super yummy and SUPER easy. 

I think I hear it calling my name. I should probably go answer. 

5 thoughts on “Pen pals

  1. Wow! I’m super impressed that you remembered your pen pals name. I had one back in the day also, but I have no idea what her name was. 😦 And heck yes!!! Dessert recipe please!

  2. My pen pal from 5th grade was Charlene Biddle from Oregon (I think). I found a Charlene on FB, but it wasn’t here ;(

    Yes, please post the recipe!

  3. That sounds like a fun project! i have several pen pals… that I have been friends with since high school- and I am a Postcrosser. I love getting REAL mail!

Leave a Reply

