Rock hunting

Went down south of Sarasota with my parents to look for some rocks. They’re installing a waterfall and small stream/pond in their back yard and need some rocks. Since they’re pretty expensive to buy, we thought we could find some along the road near the Myakka River. No such luck. But I did find a neat picture (after I doctored it up a little). It was so hot and humid. I was reminded, once again, why I don’t love Florida. I know this looks all peaceful but all I can remember was sweating. It was still a fun day, though. The boys loved being outside & didn’t seem to mind the heat. Although, I did hear Jackson say once, “It’s frickin hot outside!” From the mouthes of babes. 

148/365:

Leave a Reply

