A very Mumford road trip

I’m driving to Atlanta as I write this. Technically, I’m riding and Ken is driving but you get the idea. We’re going to see one of my most favorite bands: Mumford and Sons. I always said that if they came as close as Atlanta, I wanted to go. They came and I went to buy tickets a few months ago and they were sold out! Only one week after going on sale. I was bummed, to say the least. I thought I had missed my chance to see them.

But God had other plans. Yes, I believe that God knows what I like and is concerned with “the little things” in my life. Not only am I going to the concert, but our tickets are FREE! My pastor had some connections, pulled some strings and got free tickets to the show. In fact, we’re on Marcus Mumford’s guest list! How freaking cool is that?
So we’re taking a road trip. Ten of us. Ten super fun, hilarious people. It’s been a blast so far and we’re only 6 hours into the trip.

We’ll be goofing off in Atlanta today and stopping by Stone Mountain. I’ll be snapping some pictures, for sure.
Have a lovely weekend; I know I will!

20110611-115325.jpg

This was taken this morning. It’s not very often that I see the sunrise but it’ll be worth it, I’m sure.

2 thoughts on “A very Mumford road trip

Leave a Reply

