These shoes are (hopefully) made for walking

Up today: new shoes! Ken’s brother is getting married in Georgia and I needed a pair of shoes. I’m pretty thrifty when it comes to clothes so I didn’t want to spend a lot and boy, did I find a deal. I found these $70 beauties for $13.99!

Who doesn’t love a deal like that? As you can see, they’re on the high side. And in case you don’t know, I’m on the short side. My internet presence is “shortlong”. Get it? My last name is Long and I’m short. Yeah, I know I’m corny. But…with these shoes, I’m no longer short. Maybe even a tad over average. Take that, short genes! Now let’s hope I can walk in them.

2 thoughts on “These shoes are (hopefully) made for walking

Leave a Reply

