Love is in the air

I’m so excited to share this post with you guys (all two of you out there reading my blog)!

I had my first photo shoot with Anthony & Melissa, on Saturday. Our plan was to head to the park after dinnertime and get some engagement pictures. The weather had different plans. It rained off and on all day long. And then it would pour. Then sprinkle. Then the sun would come out. And sometimes it did it’s special Sunshine State trick: it’d rain while sunny. I’m not sure if this happens in other parts of the country but it happens here quite often. I really do love rain. So much so, that most of the time I think I’d really love it in the Pacific Northwest. I just love rainy days. All-day-long rainy days are my favorite. I love those days except when I’m supposed to take pictures outside.

The park is about 20 miles north of where I live but I have a friend that’s just down the street from the park and she became my weatherman that day. Thanks so much, Lorena! Thanks for answering my endless texts asking if it was “raining up there” and for letting us use your dock – you’re the best!

The rain finally let up about 30 minutes before I headed to Anna’s house to pick her up. It was so nice to have her with me. She has a great eye, captured some GREAT shots and I can’t wait to work with her at the wedding. If I was only as creative as her when I was 16 years old. She’s unbelievable. 

Here are a few pictures from the day. I just did some small touch ups but I’d really like to run some Photoshop actions and see what else I can come up with. 

Here’s another reason why Anna was invaluable. She wanted to make sure Melissa’s hair looked perfect and “all romantic”. Here’s a little behind-the-scenes shot.

197/365:

 

Anthony and Melissa were a dream to work with. Too bad we can’t do engagement photos once a week! 

8 thoughts on “Love is in the air

  1. Amber – You are so awesome – I wish I was getting Married – You are so talented – WOW is all I can say and I hope that I am one of the 2 that reads your blog – Again I say WOW! – Vickie

  2. WOW!!! Those pics are great! You have nothing to worry about with the wedding. I did see a cute wedding picture the other day and thought of you–it was the bride on one side of a door with the groom on the other side. I think they were getting ready to see each other for the first time. Amy

Leave a Reply

