The Grapes and middle school

Friends of Giants had a small show tonight; not open to the public. It was probably one of our smaller crowds most definitely our smallest crowd but I feel that it went really well. We played with one of my local favorites, Alexander and the Grapes. Such a talented group full of super nice guys as well. Here’s my brother, Jacob, with our drummer, Micha before the show.

221/365:

So…the boys will be going back to school next week. Truthfully, until today, I wasn’t ready for the end of summer. Not ready for making lunches, helping with homework, sitting in car line…but today was just one of “those” days. One of those days where the boys were particularly loud and a tad on the annoying side. I’m still not 100% ready for the start of another school year but I do want to find out if anyone has any clever ideas for the first day of school pictures. I’m such a loser when it comes to those. No matter what time we get up in the morning, we’re always rushing around on the first day of school. But Ethan will be in middle school this year so I really want to remember it. Middle school. When did I become old enough to have a middle schooler? How did that happen?

5 thoughts on “The Grapes and middle school

  1. Yes, when did we get THAT old? Carter is walking to and from the bus stop on his own! It is only a block down the hill, but STILL. I tried to pick him up in the car on the first day bc it had been raining on and off, but he gave me a wave and said, “I got this, Mom.” Sad and proud at the same time: an emotion one learns only as a parent.

  2. I’m not looking forward to the start of school either–even though my kids are driving me crazy most days! I’ll have one starting high school, one starting middle school, and one still in elementary! Ugh! Oh, and middle school isn’t nearly as scary as I thought it would be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

