And the winner is…

Oh my, am I ever behind? This last week has been super crazy around here. Nothing major, just lots and lots of little things. We took a trip to Legoland on Friday (pictures to follow soon) as well as a trip to Ikea on Saturday (finally got the dining room set I’ve been dreaming about for a year).

I can’t believe I’m just now getting around to picking a winner for the giveaway. In between the announcement for the giveaway & the actual winner being chosen, it’s possible that the my friend, the mask maker, is now in talks with Martha Stewart’s company to be in an issue of her magazine. I cannot even believe it as I’m typing this. She was squealing at the possibility of being in Martha’s magazine. It’s like the Mother Ship was calling her home. I’ll be so happy for her if this goes through. Nothing is set in stone now but just the thought of it makes me over-the-moon excited for her. 

Now, onto the prize. Let me tell you, we had a very high-tech way of doing this. See for yourself.

We had the names of all our contestants:

A random name generator:

And finally a winner was chosen:
Congratulations, Raegan! I’ll be getting your masks to you in the next few days. This was super fun to do and I hope I have the opportunity to do it again sometime.

On the home-front, Ken has started his new job. Today was the first day and it seems like he’s really going to enjoy working for this company. I’m really glad this lay off didn’t last for months and months as it did last time. On one more home-front note, I will get the opportunity to go to California later this month. I’ll share more about that as the date nears but let me tell you this: I just may never come back home! A (almost) free trip to California? Heck, yes! I’m thrilled at the opportunity I’ve been given and can’t wait to share it with you once I have more info. 
5 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Hey, Congrats to Reagan!! Happy for you too, Amber, and your upcoming trip to CA! Happy for your friend for getting the opportunity to maybe be in Martha Stewart’s magazine!

    Your boys are adorable — well, I guess that’s not really “gender correct” — I’ll try again…Your boys are so handsome & glad to hear Ken likes his new job!

    Busy week for me…2 appointments to keep tomorrow (Wed) & hopefully the home group at church, errands to run & laundry to do Thursday & we leave Friday for Newberry (near Gainesville) to my son, Andrew, & daughter-in-law, deAnna’s place for our grandbaby girl, Riley Roo’s 1st birthday party!! It’s going to be a blast!

    Have a GREAT week!

  2. Hooray Reagan!! Enjoy the masks.

    And “the mother ship” too funny Amber!

    And hooray for Ken!

    And California???!!!! Fun.

    ~ Alisha

  3. Sounds like your mother ship might be picking you up in California?! How exciting. Congrats to your friend…that is totally scream worthy. And congrats to Ken on the new job!

    • I never thought about MY mother ship. I’ve been warning everyone around me that I might not take that return flight back home to Florida. Of course I’m kidding but I’m so excited. It’s going to be a very quick trip but expect to see lots of photos! I just cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

