Stepping out

There are two types of boys in this house. One never likes to be naked. Never likes to be without a shirt or even socks. The other one would be shirtless and bare footed 24/7 if he could. He’s the one that has no problem stepping out of his clothes on the way to the bathroom. And he has no problem parading around the house after he steps out of his clothes. I have to admit that his cute little backside makes me giggle.

286/365:

The problem is that unless he’s reminded all the time, the clothes would stay like this. Who am I kidding, both boys leave their clothes (and towels) all over the bathroom floor. Am I the only one that wonders if I never said anything, how many articles of clothing would pile up on the floor? Would they end up picking up after themselves because they couldn’t stand it any longer? Has anyone ever tried this tactic? I sounds like a fun experiment to me.

4 thoughts on “Stepping out

  1. Unfortunately, no…they don’t pick them up. They simply “kick a path” through it so they can get to where they need to go. Yes, sadly I know this from experience. And my “boy” is 42. Sigh.

  2. Having been a “boy” in the past, I can say that some do get tired of the mess and clean up. As an older brother, I can also say that some (such as my younger brother) would dig through the pile on the floor to find the shirt they wanted.

  3. When my “little boy,” Andrew, was young (he’s 30 now) it seemed I didn’t have too much of a problem when he was like between the ages of 6yrs to early teens. But once he was a “full-blown” teenage…that all changed! He eventually would pick up everything & throw it in the laundry (of course, that’s the most expedient way to get rid of those “roads” of clothes in his room)!! So while he had a cleaner room — I had tons more laundry!! Kind of bitter/sweet! But, OH how I LOVE him!! Funny…those memories seem so precious to me now that he’s a grown man with a family of his own! The things we choose to let “bug” us??!!!

Leave a Reply

