California’s Venice canals

This is my last post for my California trip. Hopefully I haven’t bored you to tears with the last few posts. The morning of my last day, I headed to the shore just one more time to soak up the sounds of the Pacific Ocean. I even scooped up a bit of sand to take home with me. 

Since I didn’t have to be at the airport for a few hours, I decided to hit the Venice canals. You read right. They’re just like the canals in the other Venice. Well, maybe not exactly but pretty close. The last time I went to California they were under construction so there was really nothing to see. But there was plenty to see this time! I think I’ve found my next place to live:

The houses were amazing here. Don’t you agree?


I’ll take the one on the right, please. All the houses were fixed up so pretty with flowers, plants and perfect outdoor furniture.

This house even had matching flowers:

This was the neatest place. Nestled in the city is this quiet neighborhood. You’d never know it was here unless you knew to look for it. I’m so glad I had the time to stop by and see it. And as soon as I move into one of those houses, I’ll let you guys know and we can have a great big party!

 

5 thoughts on “California’s Venice canals

  1. Pingback: A year in review « Freckles and Fences

Leave a Reply

