Me? Bah humbug?

It’s been said that this is the most wonderful time of the year. It usually is my favorite time of year but I’m having a hard time getting in the mood this year. It’s almost 1am and I just can’t fall asleep. Instead of tossing and turning, I thought I’d share something fun with you. Hopefully it’ll help me get in the merry mood.

Last year for Christmas Ethan gave us each our own little Lego mini figure. A couple of weeks ago I asked him to make one for himself and I was going to use it for our Christmas card picture. One of the things on the “not getting done this year” list is Christmas cards. I actually made a few last month (my mom and I usually make our own cards each year) but just haven’t written them out to send them on their merry way. But I can share this one with you. Even though I’m not mailing anything out this year I can show you guys, right?

So, from my family to yours…

In case you can’t tell from the picture, that’s Jackson on the far left with a video game in his hand. He’s bound to become a video game tester/inventor or just plain video game player. I’m next to Jackson with a book in my hand. And to the right of me is Ken. He has a computer bag in his hand because he works with computers and Ethan is on the far right. He gave himself a banana to hold because the kid loves fruit. Life would be perfect if bananas came that big in real life! So now you know a little more about me and my family.

What are your Christmas card tradition? Do you make them? Buy them? Print a picture and use that? Or do you not participate in the ritual at all?


6 thoughts on “Me? Bah humbug?

  1. I send them every couple/few years. I might be the most inconsistent Christmas card giver in the world! – and I forget to hand one to my friend Amber just the other day when I saw her in person…. 😉

  2. I buy a box which Apollo thinks is just tacky…he buys individual Christmas cards specific to who he is giving it to. Which I thought was insane (too expensive) when I first met him. I send out a solid 10 at least each year and mostly to my relatives who don’t have internet because I include pictures of the kids in the card so they can see how they are growing. Of course, I have to buy a “to my wonderful husband” Christmas card just for him…he doesn’t want one out of the box!

  3. Can I just say that I SO relate with this post. I am trying to get in the seasonal mood, but having a difficult time this year… my cards didn’t make it out either, so I might resort to your idea… all I know is that the love of my family surrounding me is making up for everything that I am lacking at the moment! Blessings to yours… Jukavo

Leave a Reply

