Fall festival time!

With the weather being so nice, I want to spend every waking hour outside. If you know me, then you know this strange for me. But it’s just so beautiful outside. Plus a little part of me knows that in a couple of months, it’ll be snowing (or in two weeks, as a friend joked the other day).

I warned Ken a while ago that I want to attend every fall festival, celebration, parade that we can find. Every.single.one. We started last weekend with the Plymouth Fall Festival. It was different than I had expected. All the fall festivals we ever attended in Florida were heavy with arts and crafts. And I loved that. I loved getting new fall decorations. This one was different: only a few arts and crafts tables (and less than a few unless you consider Tupperware and Pampered Chef arts and/or crafts) and there were carnival rides and games. And of course there was a classic car competition.

It was a beautiful day. I seem to recall people telling me it was gray in Michigan. So far, this hasn’t been the case. (Yes, I know…we haven’t hit winter yet – give it a couple weeks.)

I swear that no one believes me when I tell them how goofy Ken really is. Maybe having proof will help:

I have fall festivals lined up for the next two weekends! And we’ll also be visiting a cider mill. I have no idea what to expect there but I’m sure it’ll be fun! Everyone tells us that we need to go; I’m just trying to be an obedient member of society. 

4 thoughts on “Fall festival time!

  1. I just love that you all are enjoying Michigan 🙂 I am enjoying your updates…keep them coming….I am living vicariously through you 🙂 Can’t wait to see pictures of snow 🙂 Take care!!!!

Leave a Reply

